All Time List CPL Winners

All Time List CPL Winners

All Time List CPL Winners

Welcome to find our website of your authentic sport news

Each year, the Caribbean hosts the Caribbean Premier League, a Twenty20 cricket competition (abbreviated CPL or CPLT20). It was started by Cricket West Indies in 2013 to take the position of the Caribbean Twenty20 as the region’s premier Twenty20 tournament. It is known as the Hero CPL because Hero MotoCorp is its current sponsor. The Guyana Amazon Warriors were defeated by the Jamaica Tallawahs in the first competition’s championship match.

Instead of the current geographic structure, the projected Caribbean Premier League intended to have six Caribbean city-based teams, with the majority of the players coming from the West Indies. In accordance with the agreement, Verus International will provide additional funding to the WICB in addition to the 20 annual retainer contracts that the board already funds for new player contracts.

The 2013 Caribbean Premier League will take place from July 29 through August 26. The tournaments in 2014 and 2015 took place from 5 July to 10 August and 21 June to 26 July, respectively. The event in 2016 took place from 29 June to 7 August.

CPL Winners List All Time Caribbean Premier League Win Title, CPL Winners and Runners List of All Seasons, CPL Winners List From 2013 to Present.

The CPL T20 event has six teams and is separated into two stages: group play and knockout play. In the group stage, each side plays 10 matches in total, three of which are at home.

This odd arrangement exists because all six teams are co-located at a single playing site for the first five matches of the tournament, then the whole tournament shifts to a new place for the next five games (and so on).

#TeamWinLossAppsPctYear(s) wonYear(s) lost1Trinbago Knight Riders40412015, 2017, 2018, 2020—2Barbados Royals2130.6672014, 201920153Jamaica Tallawahs20212013, 2016—4St Kitts & Nevis Patriots1120.5202120175Guyana Amazon Warriors0550—2013, 2014, 2016, 2018, 20196Saint Lucia Kings0220—2020, 20217
All Time List CPL Winners

Six stadiums are utilized (see Venues below), each of which serves as the home field for one of the teams. The playoff stage consists of two semi-finals and a final to determine the tournament winner.

CPL Winners List All Time The elimination playoff games will all take place at Queen’s Park Oval and Brian Lara Stadium.

Leave a Comment